Coverart for item
The Resource The other side of the world : a novel, Stephanie Bishop

The other side of the world : a novel, Stephanie Bishop

Label
The other side of the world : a novel
Title
The other side of the world
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Stephanie Bishop
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an astonishingly beautiful novel about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia, and the fantasy of home, set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s" --
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1979-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bishop, Stephanie
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9619.4.B557
LC item number
O84 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Interracial marriage
  • Home
  • Identity (Psychology)
  • England
  • Australia
  • India
Label
The other side of the world : a novel, Stephanie Bishop
Instantiates
Publication
Note
The Other Side of the World is her second novel and was shortlisted for the Australian/Vogel's Literary Award under the title Dream England. It was published in London by Tinder Press as The other side of the world (2015)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BK0017919589
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
240 pages
Isbn
9781501133121
Lccn
2015042117
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
The other side of the world : a novel, Stephanie Bishop
Publication
Note
The Other Side of the World is her second novel and was shortlisted for the Australian/Vogel's Literary Award under the title Dream England. It was published in London by Tinder Press as The other side of the world (2015)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BK0017919589
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
240 pages
Isbn
9781501133121
Lccn
2015042117
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • CRPL-Downtown LibraryBorrow it
      450 5th Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52401, US
      41.976964 -91.6624043
    • Marion Public LibraryBorrow it
      1095 Sixth Avenue, Marion, IA, 52302, US
      42.032284 -91.59893
Processing Feedback ...