Coverart for item
The Resource The Wednesday Daughters [electronic resource] : A Novel/

The Wednesday Daughters [electronic resource] : A Novel/

Label
The Wednesday Daughters [electronic resource] : A Novel/
Title
The Wednesday Daughters [electronic resource] : A Novel/
Creator
Summary
In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Karen Joy Fowler, Meg Waite Clayton, bestselling author of -- The Wednesday Sisters, Hope finds a stack of Ally’s old notebooks tucked away in a hidden drawer, all written in a mysterious code. As she, Julie, and Anna Page try to decipher Ally’s writings—the reason for their encryption, their possible connection to the Potter manuscript—they are forced to confront their own personal struggles: Hope’s doubts about her marriage, Julie’s grief over losing her twin sister, Anna Page’s fear of commitment in relationships. And as the real reason for Ally’s stay in England comes to light, Hope, Julie, and Anna Page reach a new understanding about the enduring bonds of family, the unwavering strength of love, and the inescapable pull of the past. -- —J. Courtney Sullivan “Beautiful storytelling . . . (Meg Waite Clayton) delves deep into the human heart . . . and (will) keep you hanging on until the very last page is turned.”—RT Book Reviews “The Wednesday Daughters, author of Beautiful Day “Heartwarming . . . filled with memorable characters.”—Bookreporter Selected as Recommended Summer Reading by Chicago Tribune • Fort Worth Star-Telegram • San Jose Mercury News From the Trade Paperback edition
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Clayton, Meg Waite
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Label
The Wednesday Daughters [electronic resource] : A Novel/
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
THREE_M:bskxoz9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780345538840
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Wednesday Daughters [electronic resource] : A Novel/
Publication
Control code
THREE_M:bskxoz9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780345538840
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Marion Public LibraryBorrow it
      1095 Sixth Avenue, Marion, IA, 52302, US
      42.032284 -91.59893
Processing Feedback ...