Coverart for item
The Resource The Other Einstein

The Other Einstein

Label
The Other Einstein
Title
The Other Einstein
Creator
Subject
Summary
One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall.""The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-BustleIn the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Benedict, Marie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Historical Fiction
  • Fiction
Label
The Other Einstein
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:c8059040-e457-418e-911a-8fdd880fc3f8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781492637264
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Other Einstein
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:c8059040-e457-418e-911a-8fdd880fc3f8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781492637264
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Marion Public LibraryBorrow it
      1095 Sixth Avenue, Marion, IA, 52302, US
      42.032284 -91.59893
Processing Feedback ...