Coverart for item
The Resource Run : a novel, Andrew Grant

Run : a novel, Andrew Grant

Label
Run : a novel
Title
Run
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Grant
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia--a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups--and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous. From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carre and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge," comes a thrilling new novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target. Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea--and his whole future--out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it's only Monday, and before the week is over, he'll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed--until he can't tell enemies from allies. Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets--and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running--or end up a dead man walking. --
  • "Marc Bowman is an in-demand hired gun, a computer consultant for AmeriTel, the huge technical corporation where his wife Carolyn happens to work as a high-powered executive. Then, one morning, AmeriTel unceremoniously fires Marc with no notice and no cause. Furious, Marc turns to Carolyn for an explanation--and is stunned when she sides with her employer. Suddenly, things are happening in Marc's life that he can't explain; strange men are following him, items are disappearing from his home, and the FBI is turning up at his door to question him about his past projects. And then, without warning, Carolyn vanishes"--
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1968-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Grant, Andrew
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6107.R366
LC item number
R86 2104
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Technologists
  • Computer industry
  • Corporations
  • Betrayal
  • Trade secrets
Label
Run : a novel, Andrew Grant
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn881418182
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
269 pages
Isbn
9780345540720
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014017537
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
Run : a novel, Andrew Grant
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn881418182
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
269 pages
Isbn
9780345540720
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014017537
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Ladd LibraryBorrow it
      3750 Williams Blvd. SW, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52404, US
      41.952174 -91.7193209
Processing Feedback ...