Coverart for item
The Resource Caraval

Caraval

Label
Caraval
Title
Caraval
Creator
Subject
Summary
The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to Caraval—Stephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.New York Times bestseller#1 IndieNext PickPublishers Weekly Flying StartEntertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the YearAmazon Best Book of the YearBarnes & Noble Best Book of the YearBuzzFeed Best Book of the Year"The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-." —Entertainment Weekly"Impressive, original, wondrous." —USA Today"Spellbinding." —US Weekly"Magnificent." —Publishers Weekly, starred review"I lost myself in this world." —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes"Beautifully written." —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn"Shimmers with magic." —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse"Darkly enchanting." —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken"Decadent." —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen"Like stepping into a living dream." —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon"Destined to capture imaginations." —Kirkus Reviews"Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games." —School Library Journal
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Garber, Stephanie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Caraval
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781250095275
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Caraval
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781250095275
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Marion Public LibraryBorrow it
      1095 Sixth Avenue, Marion, IA, 52302, US
      42.032284 -91.59893
Processing Feedback ...