Coverart for item
The Resource Angel's Tip

Angel's Tip

Label
Angel's Tip
Title
Angel's Tip
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Angel's Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York....A knuckle-biting journey that'll keep you turning pages until the very end."—Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels"Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for."—Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road"Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer—in Angel's Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller."—Sandra Brown, bestselling author of LethalAcclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel's Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that "this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic." A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher ("a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller's Sharon McCone" —Boston Globe), Angel's Tip follows Ellie's investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York's young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Burke, Alafair
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mystery
  • Fiction
Label
Angel's Tip
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:0ee8a999-6d05-425a-a6a2-ee8d69be89c0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780061851841
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Angel's Tip
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:0ee8a999-6d05-425a-a6a2-ee8d69be89c0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780061851841
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Marion Public LibraryBorrow it
      1095 Sixth Avenue, Marion, IA, 52302, US
      42.032284 -91.59893
Processing Feedback ...