Coverart for item
The Resource An anatomy of beasts, Olivia A. Cole

An anatomy of beasts, Olivia A. Cole

Label
An anatomy of beasts
Title
An anatomy of beasts
Statement of responsibility
Olivia A. Cole
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the dazzling sequel to acclaimed author Oliva A. Cole's YA sci-fi/fantasy debut, A Conspiracy of Stars, Octavia's search to uncover the truth grows more dangerous as she becomes determined to protect her planet's fate. This series is perfect for fans of Amie Kaufman, Veronica Roth, and Pierce Brown! In the forty years since the Vagantur landed on Faloiv, the planet has existed in a tenuous peace between the humans who live in the enclosed community of N'Terra and the Faloii, the indigenous population. But after uncovering the shadowy secrets of the Council's newly elected leader and helping a kidnapped Faloii man escape, sixteen-year-old Octavia knows that conflict is looming. Then the Faloii discover the N'Terran's latest experiment: an artificially weaponized creature, and Octavia realizes that it's up to her to prevent her people from causing any further destruction. As she and her friends set out to understand the scope of humanity's history, nothing can prepare them for what they discover about both their home on Faloiv and the Origin planet. With war on the brink, Octavia must act to change her people's future before the natural balance on the planet shifts forever
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cole, Olivia A
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Life on other planets
  • Scientists
  • Family secrets
Label
An anatomy of beasts, Olivia A. Cole
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1045377782
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
421 pages
Isbn
9780062644244
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1045377782
Label
An anatomy of beasts, Olivia A. Cole
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1045377782
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
421 pages
Isbn
9780062644244
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1045377782

Library Locations

    • CRPL-Downtown LibraryBorrow it
      450 5th Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52401, US
      41.976964 -91.6624043
Processing Feedback ...