Coverart for item
The Resource A home in the barn, Margaret Wise Brown ; pictures by Caldecott medalist Jerry Pinkney

A home in the barn, Margaret Wise Brown ; pictures by Caldecott medalist Jerry Pinkney

Label
A home in the barn
Title
A home in the barn
Statement of responsibility
Margaret Wise Brown ; pictures by Caldecott medalist Jerry Pinkney
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Publisher Annotation: Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon, The Runaway Bunny, and Big Red Barn, this never-before-published picture book from beloved children’s book author Margaret Wise Brown tells the comforting, snowy story of animals seeking shelter from the cold in a big warm barn
Cataloging source
PABRO
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1910-1952
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Brown, Margaret Wise
Dewey number
[E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
4-8
LC call number
PZ7.B8163
LC item number
Hom 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Pinkney, Jerry
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Animals
  • Picture books for children
  • Barns
  • Picture books
  • Animals
  • Barns
Target audience
primary
Label
A home in the barn, Margaret Wise Brown ; pictures by Caldecott medalist Jerry Pinkney
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2017954090
Dimensions
28 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780066237879
Lccn
2017954090
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
Label
A home in the barn, Margaret Wise Brown ; pictures by Caldecott medalist Jerry Pinkney
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2017954090
Dimensions
28 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780066237879
Lccn
2017954090
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations

Library Locations

    • Ladd LibraryBorrow it
      3750 Williams Blvd. SW, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52404, US
      41.952174 -91.7193209
    • Marion Public LibraryBorrow it
      1095 Sixth Avenue, Marion, IA, 52302, US
      42.032284 -91.59893
Processing Feedback ...