The Resource A birthday for cow!, Jan Thomas

A birthday for cow!, Jan Thomas

Label
A birthday for cow!
Title
A birthday for cow!
Statement of responsibility
Jan Thomas
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie, this beginning reader offers a laugh-out-loud story about birthday cakes, turnips . . . and friendship! Pig and Mouse are hard at work baking the best birthday cake EVER for Cow. But it would be a lot easier if Duck wasn't hanging around, yammering on about turnips or some nonsense. (Sheesh!)  With all this silliness going on, how will they manage to throw Cow a spectacular birthday party? Well, as it turns out, crazy Duck just might have had the right idea all along! Featuring wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, irreverent dialogue, and a hilarious twist at the end, this book is now available in an accessible reader-size format and is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!  
Cataloging source
PABRO
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Thomas, Jan
Dewey number
[E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.T36694
LC item number
Bir 2008
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cake
  • Birthdays
  • Friendship
  • Animals
  • Cake
  • Birthdays
  • Friendship
  • Animals
Target audience
preschool
Label
A birthday for cow!, Jan Thomas
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD18157060
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780544850026
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
Label
A birthday for cow!, Jan Thomas
Link
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD18157060
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780544850026
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations

Library Locations

    • CRPL-Downtown LibraryBorrow it
      450 5th Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52401, US
      41.976964 -91.6624043
    • Ladd LibraryBorrow it
      3750 Williams Blvd. SW, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52404, US
      41.952174 -91.7193209
    • Hiawatha Public LibraryBorrow it
      150 West Willman Street, Hiawatha, IA, 52233, US
      42.037121 -91.672304
    • Marion Public LibraryBorrow it
      1095 Sixth Avenue, Marion, IA, 52302, US
      42.032284 -91.59893
Processing Feedback ...